Centre Director

Alfredo De Massis

Full Professor of Entrepreneurship & Family Business
alfredo.demassis@unibz.it

Core Team

Paola Rovelli

Deputy Director and Assistant Professor
paola.rovelli@unibz.it



Marco Mismetti

Post-doctoral Researcher
marco.mismetti@unibz.it


Silvia Sanasi

Post-doctoral Researcher
silvia.sanasi@unibz.it


Research affiliates

Samuel Appleton

Post-doctoral Researcher at Università degli Studi di Bergamo

Former CFBM Post-doctoral researcher


Carlotta Benedetti

Former CFBM Ph.D. Student


Jasper Brinkerink

Lecturer in Entrepreneurship and Innovation at University of Edimburgh Business School

Former CFBM Post-doctoral researcher


Francesco Debellis

Assistant Professor at University of Vienna

Former CFBM Post-doctoral researcher


Ivan Miroshnychenko

Research Fellow and Term Research Professor at IMD Business School

Former CFBM Assistant Professor


Michele Pinelli

Assistant Professor at Università Ca’ Foscari Venezia

Former CFBM Assistant Professor


Emanuela Rondi

Assistant Professor at Università degli Studi di Bergamo

Former CFBM Assistant Professor

unibz contributing researchers

Sascha Kraus

Full Professor of Management
sascha.kraus@unibz.it


Michael Nippa

Full Professor of Strategic Leadership and International Management
michale.nippa@unibz.it


Laura Valle

Associate Professor of Private Law
laura.valle@unibz.it


Peter Agstner

Assistant Professor
peter.agstner@unibz.it

Practice affiliates

Franco Cesaro

Owner at Cesaro & Associates


Petra Seppi

Head of Innovation Management, NOI Techpark Südtirol
p.seppi@noi.bz.it


Ruth Überbacher

Former Ph.D. Student and Consultant at Multiversum GmbH


Alessandro Velo

Intergenerational mediator